Surfin’ Bear : Bearstrumentals Vol 1 [none]

Surfin’ Bear is a guitar player who produces his own tunes rather than a producer.

Heavily influenced by early funk and other American boom bap producers, Surfy B also takes great influence from other Edinburgh producers who prove that you don’t need to be from a certain place to make a certain type of music, you just have to be a fan. That’s how it all starts.

Edinburgh born and raised (although now living in Montreal) Bearstrumentals vol 1 was made in Motionless Mama Bears spare room. The Album came out of frustration that most of the best samples have already been taken.”

Release page
Download page (Bandcamp)

Format: 10 x File, Album, MP3/320 kbps, FLAC
Released: 6 Jul 2017
Style: Funk, Downtempo

Originally posted by

Bleupulp : Bass and Space Podcast 006 [BassPod006]

We are glad to present you this versatile mix set by Bleupulp from Lévis, Canada, who also runs pertin_nce net label. His set starts gently, preparing you for the following uplift which dives then into dub techno tunes. Later, Maxime presents his predilection for sophisticated and cheerfull electronic music.

1- dubloop – la vie dans le 83 – pertin-nce
2- sawako – netherlands-reharsal
3- des cailloux et du carbone – twestop (for leon) – phoniq
4- sawako – italy-station
5- pole vs. pentatonic – surprise
6- dadive – en vain – pertin-nce060
7- sraunus – 853 – sutemos020
8- zulusas – micronesia – sutemos020
9- mateo murphy – rising – thn044
10- eloi brunelle – moch5 – thn042
11- simex – route 3 am – hi001
12- surphase & rktic – suedschieuse – thn040
13- rhythm & sound + cornel campbell – king in my empire
14- sarcastic – something strange is happening downtown – phq005
15- bleupulp – phase8 dover beach – unreleased
16- bleupulp – etalor (birds edit) – unreleased
17- brasswork agency – unknown unknowns (ode to baghdad) – axp001
18- cabanne – dawn
19- marcoerre – observe your breath – unfound22
20- pheek – fruit du hasard – thinner
21- mikrokristal and sym – virpesial – sutemos020
22- brasswork agency – known unknowns – apx001
23- john von-mile – high nova
24- selffish – uli – thn055
25- grad u – divers prieglobstyle nakties – sutemos020
26- nathan mcninch – 2 (part 2) – vague terrain
27- brasswork agency – unknown unknowns (ode to baghdad) – axp001
28- maxime tanguay – field recording

Artwork by Markus Masuhr

Release page (Soundcloud)
Direct download (MP3)

Format: 1 x File, Mixset, MP3/320 kbps
Released: 25 Jun 2017
Style: Downtempo, Progressive House, Dub Techno, Dub, Minimal, Experimental

Originally posted by & Loosetra : Take Solace [DWK351]

1. 1912
2. Whales
3. Old Carousel
4. Sinking Sun

Release page
Direct download (MP3)

Format: 4 x File, EP, MP3/320 kbps
Released: 19 Jun 2017
Style: Downtempo, Trip Hop, Acid Jazz

Originally posted by

Hjärterot : Eihwaz [Seasidetrip EP 1703]

Hjärterot is a collaboration of the 2 artists, landingstone and Rolandson.

With that project, both would like to bring the organic & mythological sound of the elders and northern ancestors to the downtempo-scene. Ihwa or Eihwaz is the thirteen rune of the older Futhark – Futhark is the oldest rune series, which is rooted in historical tradition. Eihwaz stands in mythology for the tribe of the world tree Yggdrasil, which connects heaven, earth and underworld. It is the gateway to the worlds outside Midgard. Eihwaz also stands for self-defense, victory, competence and foresight.”

Release page (Bandcamp)

Format: 4 x File, EP, MP3/320 kbps, FLAC, ALAC, AIFF, WAVE
Released: 14 Jun 2017
Style: Downtempo, Deep House

Originally posted by

Cafeina Kid : Neko [pn115]

“El disco Neko [pn115] de Cafeina Kid, el nombre alternativo del músico de Concepción Pablo Cornejo, está armado por 12 canciones instrumentales hiladas en un ensamblaje que ante todo resuma coherencia en una continuidad tanto en el tratamiento sonoro, composición y estilo, en el que ha sabido plasmar de manera efectiva la herencia de la música electrónica de comienzos de 2000 a la fecha.”

Release page
Direct download (MP3)
Direct download (FLAC)

Format: 12 x File, Album, MP3/320 kbps, FLAC
Released: 20 Dec 2016
Style: Downtempo, Dub, Glitch

Originally posted by

Marc Atmost pres. Atmeo : The Tales Of The Sagebrush Wind [stasis043]

“If you reveal your secrets to the wind, you should not blame the wind for revealing them to the trees.”

Release page (Bandcamp)

Format: 3 x File, EP, MP3/320 kbps, FLAC, ALAC, AIFF, WAVE
Released: 19 May 2017
Style: Downtempo, Dub Techno

Originally posted by

Mr Peel : Go Ahead [DWK348]


01 Cold Lament
02 Wistful
03 You
04 Without
05 (R)evolve
06 Thoughts
07 Bristol
08 Father’s Reverberation
09 Breathe
10 Behaviour
11 Safe Haven Jazz
12 (R)evolve (Bro Dan Mix)

Release page
Direct download (MP3)

Format: 12 x File, Album, MP3/320 kbps
Released: 15 May 2017
Style: Downtempo, Trip Hop, Nu Jazz

Originally posted by