The Ivonne Van Cleef Orquesta : Peregrino De La Tierra Extraña [TESC132]

1. Welcome To San José Del Rincón 05:56
2. Wilder 02:32
3. Conrad And Gus Saloon 03:13
4. La Forestal 05:41
5. Unexplainable Interlude 01:39
6. Burning Raúl House Blues 03:30
7. Coyote 05:05
8. El Calandria 04:44
9. Seis (Listen To The Hiss Talk To The Dust Sessions) 03:52

Release page (Bandcamp)

Format: 7 x File, Album, MP3/320 kbps, FLAC, ALAC, AIFF, WAVE
Released: 7 Jan 2021
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Folk, Free Improvisation, Country, Surf Music

Originally posted by

Máquina Solar : De Escamas [pyr091]

“Máquina Solar is a duo consisting of Amanda Irarrázabal (b. Santiago, Chile) on double bass and vocals and Wenchi Lazo (b. Buenos Aires, Argentina) on guitars and vocals. They have been playing on and off for two years recording their first album De Escamas in January of 2013. the music they play is based on free improvisations of concise and varied time lengths resulting in sounds that resemble, at times, short compositions.”

Release page
Direct download (MP3)

Format: 20 x File, Album, MP3/320 kbps
Released: 10 Sep 2013
Style: Avant-garde, Free Improvisation, Experimental

Steve Hilmy & Daniel Barbiero : Live at Bella [zero123]

“Prepared and unprepared double bass routed through electronics in a set-long improvisation recorded live at Bella in Washington DC 14 June 2011.
Steve Hilmy and Daniel Barbiero have worked together to create soundscapes for the Nancy Havlik Dance Performance Group since 2009. This independent collaboration explores an intuited spectralism arising from the combination of live electronics and processed double bass.

Steve Hilmy: electronics & manipulations
Daniel Barbiero: amplified double bass”

Release page here
Direct download (MP3) here
Direct download (Flac) here

Format: 1 x File, MP3, 320 kbps; 1 x File, Flac
Released: July 2011
Style: Abstract, Free Improvisation, Experimental